I think it is over

6 10 2008

I woke up this morning to bright, red blood – looks like the beginning of my period and I had two lighter hpts. The ept digital came up pregnant still. I am heartbroken and I just cried in the shower, trying to collect myself to tell DH. He came in to say goodbye as he was leaving for work and when he saw my face and I told him, he teared up – I have only seen this man cry once in seven years.

I planned on going to work today but I do not know if I can keep it together – especially through the week. I am really busy and maybe I should go in and just throw myself into the work. I know everything that anyone can tell me – it is not over yet, it could be just one, etc. etc. it just does not help what I feel my body is telling me.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 10 2008
Mtnhighmama

Oh Lisa, there’s a reason everyone says all those things. They are true. It’s a tricky thing, IVF, and so unpredictable!

I am holding hope for you, because it’s easier for us to hold it than you.

Stay home, sleep, take care of yourself, watch a movie. This ISN’T any other day.

Keeping you in my thoughts.

6 10 2008
Lisa

Thanks for the positive thoughts, I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

