Fight or Flight?

7 10 2008

I spent all day in bed yesterday after I left work and gave myself a pep talk to keep living my life as normally as possible. So – I had the weirdest thing happen today…I went to work – I had lunch with potential clients – dressed in my best, conservative navy blue Calvin Klein suit with awesome Calvin Klein heels. Lunch went great but then I started to feel really dizzy – almost like I was going to throw up and pass out at the same time. I made it back to the office and it was the craziest physical symptoms I have ever had – I could not focus, I was so dizzy and nauseous. My friend drove me home and on the way I called the clinic, not knowing wtf was going on and whether I should haul my a** to the ER. My nurse told me that the doctor said it was probably nothing related to treatment but most likely anxiety…I was more than a little embarrassed, which I know is bulls**t, but hey, I felt it none the less. The doc said to go the the ER but I am sorry, if it is anxiety, I felt like I should just sit my a** in bed. So I proceeded to see my lunch a second time and I am now in bed. I guess I am not surprised – I am under a lot of pressure personally and my job can be high pressure as well, which I usually love. Right now I just feel numb and want to get my beta over with tomorrow.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 10 2008
Mtnhighmama

I can understand wanting to just get it over. It is the most agonizing of feeling.

I am still feeling positive for you!

and, honestly, I think dizziness and losing your lunch are good things!

7 10 2008
Amber

I hope you get a wonderful surprise at your beta tomorrow. I’ll be thinking about you.

Leave a Reply

