Still Waiting

11 10 2008

I am still waiting to get my period. I am really, really bloated but I am in much better spirits emotionally. That scares me – I am afraid there are a ton of emotions bottling up and that I will explode into a trembling, shaking, screaming and crying mess. I really just feel numb – or is it that I feel okay – I am not sure how I feel but I am trying to take care of myself. For example, yesterday I only worked for about an hour, my DH met me for lunch, I hung my thermal curtains and I organized my pantry. I know – it sounds pretty freaking boring to me too – but I think I need to do exactly that kind of stuff. I also went to play blackjack – I know gambling when we are considering how to pay for another round of treatment and/or adoption sounds pretty ridiculous – but my DH and do not drink, smoke, excessively shop, etc. so we go about twice a year. I usually win money playing blackjack but I lost a little last night. I do not play the slot machines but luckily DH does because he won a little bit of money. We then went to eat at one of our favorite restaurants – Benihana.

I had to sit next to a woman that was probably in her fifties and looked like Goldie Hawn. She was pretty drunk and getting drunker by the minute. “Goldie” was pretty inappropriate too – she tried the steak sauce and was like, “Yum, I do not even need to have sex tonight.” She then ordered a gin and tonic “with very little ice and very little tonic.” It was pretty funny but pretty sad at the same time since it was obvious she had a drinking problem.

We are trying to sell our house and we have two showings this morning so I need to clean in order to get ready for that. We have an offer on the table but it is really below any asking price we would seriously consider.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

