It has begun

12 10 2008

I started bleeding yesterday afternoon and for that I am mostly grateful. I say mostly because there is some primitive part of me that hates losing our little beans that were placed inside of me weeks ago. It makes me feel sort of twisted but I cannot stand the thought of them being flushed down the toilet or thrown away.

I had horrible cramping last night and only slept a few hours. I am hoping for a better sleep tonight. We went to the movies today, I am going to walk the dogs and make dinner.

I am the type of person that always needs a mission of sorts – my new one is to get down to my preivf weight and then lose another ten pounds – that is about 17 pounds total. I am 5’8 and I look my best when I am about 150 – I am weighing in these days between 166 and 168. I was about 162 before we started IVF in April. So I am going to try and hit the gym and stay on WW points for the next few months until we figure things out.

Actions

Information

One response

12 10 2008
Niki

Sending you great big ((HUGS)) and wishing you all the best on your weight loss goal!

Leave a Reply

