Still Here; Better Than Therapy

19 10 2008

I am still here – I have not felt like doing much of anything the last four days or so. It was a real challenge to do much of anything. I am showing up for work but I have been working half days at best. I am trying to break this feeling of depression – I started yesterday by meeting a friend for a walk and window shopping in a really cute area of my city. I then went grocery shopping with DH and made dinner. We then made a fire outside and just hung out together – it was really nice.

I kept having the same dream over and over again last night – I was pregnant but I was going to give the baby up for adoption – and right when the baby is delivered, I change my mind and I have to tell the adoptive parents they are not going home with a baby.

A friend of mine at work found my blog through some of my postings on The Nest – it was really amazing – she called me and told me that she has had two losses in a short period as well. I was so glad she reached out to me – she is struggling like I am. I told her to start a blog – you can remain mostly anonymous (I really feel like she was supposed to find my blog) and you can vent away – it is better than therapy.

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 10 2008
Niki

Still sending ((hugs)) your way!

19 10 2008
April

I agree…the blog has been like therapy. I am the only one I know with IF issues. All of my other friends have been able to easily have kids. I started the blog b/c I didn’t want to be that annoying person that only talked about one thing and I felt like I couldn’t talk about it enough and didn’t have enough support.

Thinking about you. 🙂 xo, a

19 10 2008
mylifechronicles

Its nice to hear that you are trying to feel better. Keep yourself distracted. Sending you all the positive energy that I can muster up!

20 10 2008
Andrea

I totally agree…blogging helps me keep my sanity:) As does reading other blogs, knowing there are others out there that understand.

Leave a Reply

