Hope to Apathy

24 10 2008

I have been so tired the last week or so – I went to my pcp and she did say my iron was a bit low so I will have to dose up on that. I have vacillated between hope and apathy regarding another try – hope that it could work and not caring if it does not work. I think the apathy is some sort of psychological defense mechanism…

My younger sister B is here this weekend with her baby – my niece – she is six months old and is the cutest, most active and amazingly babbling baby I have ever been around. My mother came with them. I am pretty close with B – she has been really supportive of my efforts to have a baby and has been there for each loss. I think she wanted to come down to make sure I was okay – she even asked if they should not come because she did not want it to make me feel worse. I do not have any feelings of jealousy this time – a few months ago after my first loss, it was brutal, I was so jealous. Now I am just happy for her and being around a baby when I am this tired almost makes me glad I do not have one yet…almost. My mother has never really been close to me or my sisters so I am definitely blase about her being here – not negative, just blase.

Along the way, I am continuing to try and eat my way out of the blues I am feeling – not really the best way to try and feel better! I am going to be a cooking fool this weekend – we are also going to go to a local farmer’s market to pick up some yummy pies.

I am looking forward to my appointment on Monday with my RE.

Actions

Information

One response

24 10 2008
Mtnhighmama

I’m glad to hear your update.

Do you know about Kimberly over at I’m a Smart One? You should check her out. She’s amazingly connected, has a heart of gold, makes me laugh and will you too. I promise. Leave her a comment, tell her I sent you.

http://smartone.typepad.com/

Leave a Reply

