Jumpstart My Life

13 11 2008

I am feeling better than I have in so long. I am slowly getting my life back and I want to continue this into IVF#3 (holy crap – I cannot believe this will be our third time). I start on lupron on Tuesday – I also got free tickets from a client for REALLY good seats for a hockey game – my stepson loves, loves, loves hockey and I thought of how nice it would be to take him, my hubby and one of my stepson’s friends. And then I though “Oh no, I have to give myself a shot of lupron.” And then I thought, “Screw it, I am tired of having my life on hold.” I quit doing so many things – so you know what, I am going to take my needles and my lupron to the arena Tuesday night and shoot up in a stall. I told my DH that if I ever got busted shooting up with menopur, I would be like “this is good sh**, it is the urine of post menopausal women and the street value is incredible”. We laughed so hard – it felt so good to finally laugh about this. I am going home for Thanksgiving but I am not telling my family about this try – it will be hard to keep all of the shots from them – I start stims on the 28th but I really want to keep it quiet.

Actions

Information

5 responses

13 11 2008
Niki

Good for you to finally get a chance to enjoy a piece of life again! I admit to shooting up regularly in all sorts of places! I’ve even had girlfriends give me PIO in the handicap stalls of public restrooms! All in the name of IVF and our quest for 2 pink lines!

13 11 2008
Emily

Thank you so much for leaving a comment. I was just catching up on your story and I am sorry for all you have been through.

I love hockey too – have fun!!! I was lmao at the street value comment – so true!

I hope 3rd time’s the charm for both of us!!!

14 11 2008
Maria (MKC101103)

I can’t believe you just posted this…I have “shot up” in the strangest places too and Ed was always afraid I’d get caught. LOL. We had a few cycles where we didn’t tell anyone about it and I thought it was a good decision for us. I hope it’s less stressful for you too.

14 11 2008
LanY

Lisa,

Thank you for your comment on my blog. I have just caught up on your blog and am so sorry about your losses. Having had an m/c in May (I was also due in Jan), I completely understand your sense of loss.

I am keeping my fingers crossed for you that #3 is the cycle for you!

15 11 2008
kirke

Sometimes this whole ride is so ridiculous you just have to laugh 🙂

I think when I next cycle I am going to keep it quiet too. There is too much stress with everyone’s questions (as well-meaning as they are).

Fingers crossed for your new beginning.

Leave a Reply

