Ouch

13 11 2008

I used to read (lurk, never posted a comment) a particular blog almost everyday. I quit reading after my first loss since the other woman got pregnant – so wrong, I know, I should have kept reading, but it was a reminder everyday of what I lost and I was doing some serious emotional shielding. This woman is due twelve days before I would have been due in January. I felt selfish for crapping out this morning and I checked out her blog for the first time in months and months – and OUCH – there was a picture of her beautiful, huge belly and it hurt. I am so happy for her – she has struggled and struggled as well – but it really, really made me sad. I left her a comment about how happy I am for her.

Actions

Information

One response

13 11 2008
Maria (MKC101103)

Oh geesh, was it me?? I feel terrible for making you feel bad. Believe me…I know EXACTLY how you feel. I used to have my blog roll separated by who got PG and who was still trying, and I could barely ever read the PG blogs in my years of struggle and loss. It felt like everyone else was moving on with their babies and I was still not pregnant (or going through another m/c).

Thank you so much for your nice comment, I’m sure that wasn’t easy.

Leave a Reply

