Spa Day Tomorrow and Rundown of Numbers

14 11 2008

In my quest to continue feeling better, I booked a spa day with two of my girlfriends tomorrow at a really nice spa that is about two hours away. I am really excited – we will hit Starbucks in the morning and I am getting a facial and a body scrub. Another goal for IVF#3 is to stay sane and healthy during the meds. The meds always screw me, i.e. I get really tired and sort of spaced out. The first time was the worst, I was nodding off, I was forgetting all sorts of stuff and I just plain checked out at some moments! It was so bad that if I did not write down my shots and which side of my body I just stuck myself on, I would have been lost. Actually, I did screw up my meds for IVF#1 – it was so embarrassing and that is why we only got three eggs. My IVF coordinator, Debbie, was really sweet and said “it happens all the time” I doubt it – she was just probably trying to make me feel better.

I digress – “To Die For” is on tv with Nicole Kidman – she is really something in this movie.

I am going to chart some of my numbers below from the first IVF#1 and #2 so that when my numbers roll in this time, I will be able to really compare (read “obsess”)

9/20/08 – trigger day for IVF#2 – estradiol – 3301 – 9 eggs retrieved and all injected, ultrasound showed 14 follicles:
Right I had 6 at 16, 17, 22, 22, 16 and 17
Left I had 8 at 20, 20, 23, 17, 13, 11, 20 and 15
I took morning dose of 150 units of gonal f.

I am going to stim longer this time and I hope that the smaller ones will catch up and spit out some eggs!

9/18/08 – estradiol – 2041 (after 5 days of stims, this was 6th day of stims)

9/16/08 – estradiol – 837 (after 3 days of stims, this was the 4th day of stims)

9/11/08 – estradiol – 73, LH 1.9

5/8/08 – trigger day for IVF#1 – estradiol – 1792 – 3 eggs retrieved and all injected

5/1/08 – estradiol – 73, LH 1.8

Also, my beginning numbers were: FSH 4.5, TSH 1.8, prolactin 28

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 11 2008
Emily

Enjoy your day!!!

15 11 2008
mylifechronicles

Forget abt reality… forget abt life… just ENJOY your spa day… just let your stress melt away!! You deserve it! Especially after all the playing “doc” for the last couple of weeks.

I am glad to hear that your embryologist was willing to work with you in figuring your right protocol. And a big YAY for starting IVF#3. And yes… I am keeping my fingers crossed that third time is definitely a charm.
šŸ™‚
Have fun

Leave a Reply

