Stims – Day 3

30 11 2008

This has been quite a week. As soon as we got home from the funeral, we headed to my dad’s house, which is like six hours away. We did the typical Thanksgiving stuff – my sister had her beautiful baby with her and my stepsister had her baby and toddler as well. It did not bother me to be around them, for which I am grateful. There is so little serenity in this process so I will take what I can get. I did not watch my caffeine intake so I really have to get on that starting today.

Today is stim day 3 – we got home so late last night that I prepared my AM dose of gonal f and left it on my nightstand. My alarm went off at 7:10 and I literally rolled over, got the syringe, stuck it in my gut and went back to sleep.

Oh, my baseline check on Wednesday revealed that I had 8 follies on each side and my e2 was 25. I forgot to ask what my lining was.

I go in for an e2 check tomorrow.

Oh – I think we sold our house, which has been on the market for about a year – so I have to go house hunting today. I really want to get it done before January – however, I am really busy at work and I really did not want to be a big ball of stress this month…

Actions

Information

8 responses

30 11 2008
kirke

Yay! I love househunting. I’m so glad that you sold your house. It’s so hard in today’s market.

30 11 2008
mylifechronicles

I am glad to hear that the holidays went well. The fact that having the kids around didn’t bother you shows how strong you are! I admire you.
YAY for selling your house in this tough market! That must be such a relief.

30 11 2008
Clio

good news on the house selling! congratulations on that. Enjoy your househunting!

30 11 2008
Emily

I loooooove househunting! Congrats on selling!

No more caffeine! You need all the blood flowing to the ute and ovaries as possible πŸ˜‰

Good luck at stim check tomorrow!

30 11 2008
April

what a great time to house hunt! πŸ™‚

…see, you’re an old pro at injections already….

glad to hear t-day went well, despite the kiddos.

30 11 2008
Nikki

Glad that thanksgiving went well and you were fine with the kids around!

Awesome number of follicles! Good luck for your e2 check tomorrow!

Congrats on selling your house! This is such a good time to be house hunting! Good luck with that as well!

30 11 2008
betsy

Well, I think that the more I read the more I’ll figure out what the hell you’re talking about with all the abbreviations! This gives me a different perspective on the process. I like it.

1 12 2008
dreamyouremine

Hey Lisa,
That sounds like really good news on the follicles! I hope this month continues to go well. And congrats on selling! That must be a big relief after so long.
N

Leave a Reply

