Positive Thinking or Drug Induced Haze?

3 12 2008

I feel really good – I am really positive about the future, I am excited to try again, I am looking forward to my phone consult with my RE next Wednesday, I am enjoying my job – which I just got home from about ten minutes ago – and I am just happy. I am not going to read too much into it but, like a lot of people I know, I started to question whether it was genuine or a drug induced haze? I have been on hormones from every end of the spectrum in the last few weeks. Frankly, I just do not care why I am so happy, I am going to enjoy it while it lasts.

I am not really feeling any other side effects from the Provera – my left ovary was singing the blues earlier today – that is about it.

I also have a phone consult scheduled with CCRM for January 6 – they sent me the paperwork to fill out – good grief – I think it would be easier to take and interpret my own DNA sample.

I hope all of you ladies out there are finding peace and happiness tonight. Thanks for the support.

Actions

Information

8 responses

3 12 2008
Niki

I am so sorry for the cancelled cycle! šŸ˜¦ But, I’m happy to hear that you are feeling positive and enjoying life! I know what you mean about the CCRM paperwork–it’s daunting, isn’t it?! Best wishes!

4 12 2008
mylifechronicles

I am so glad to hear that you are doing well. I agree with you. When you are happy, don’t question it. Enjoy it. You deserve it!

4 12 2008
Emily

You sound fantastic! Glad you got the phone consult. I need to call and schedule mine tomorrow. If you visit Our Journey, Desperately Seeking Spawn, and Wayward Stork blogs (on my blogroll) – they are all at ccrm and 2 are pg and one is waiting for news!!)
Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

4 12 2008
April

yea! i love the excitement and happiness of beginning another cycle. So excited to hear what CCRM has to say.

enjoy the good feelings. no questions needed šŸ™‚

4 12 2008
dreamyouremine

Hey Lisa,
Sorry to hear this cycle isn’t going to work out for you. I’m so impressed with your upbeat mood though! Keep it up!
Nancy

4 12 2008
Clio

Lisa
I’m so sorry, for some reason I totally had missed the post previous to this one…
I’m sorry you had to cancel your cycle. It sucks, but at least I’m glad you are happy for following your instincts and stopping at this point. The fact that you are at peace with the decision is what matters. I’ll keep checking in and wait with you for your next cycle. Good luck with the weight loss too!

4 12 2008
Mo and Will

lisa

glad to hear you are in a good space. i think when we can make plans to move forward it helps mentally so so much. may the positive thinking continue!

you’re in my thoughts!

Mo

4 12 2008
Nikki

Nice to see you sound so positive!

Good luck for your consult with CCRM, and for your appointment on Wednesday.

I am also going to CCRM (you may have figured that from my blog).

Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

