Provera Fear

9 12 2008

I woke up slightly crampy this morning and I have some (sorry, tmi) brown spotting. It has begun and I am really scared. I get really bad cramps, nausea, vomiting, etc. with my normal periods and I am terrified that this Provera period will terrorize my days and nights. I took a bunch of motrin this morning and I am going to try and take it every 4-6 hours, although it usually does not help. I am really busy at work so I cannot take any time off.

Does anyone have any experiences with Provera they do not mind sharing?

Actions

Information

8 responses

9 12 2008
April

honestly, i didn’t ever notice that my periods were any different with provera. i most felt just so relieved to NOT be taking it anymore! šŸ™‚

9 12 2008
Clio

I don’t have any experience with the provera, but I’m wishing you a much smoother period than you expect. You can take peppermint or fennel tea for nausea and if you are close to a health food store, you can get Clary Sage essencial oil, dilute it a little in some other oil (even olive if it’s the only one you have at hand) and rub it on your womb and lower back. it helps with cramps and affects the hypothalamus to help with your mood, so you feel less crappy.

9 12 2008
Emily

No advice, just feel better soon!

9 12 2008
dreamyouremine

Hey Lisa, I don’t have any experience with provera, but wanted to say I’m thinking of you. Hope it gets better.

9 12 2008
Nikki

I’ve had provera once – long time ago, but I don’t recall anything being different with the period that followed.

Good luck – hope you feel better soon.

10 12 2008
kirke

I’ve never taken provera, but I hope the Mot.rin works!

Good luck!

10 12 2008
sprogblogger

Provera never gave me grief, I just wanted to let you know I’m thinking of you. Hang in there, and I hope you feel better soon.

10 12 2008
mylifechronicles

Hey Lisa… no advice from me. But hope it isn’t as bad as you think. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

