Goodbye and Good Riddance 2008

31 12 2008

I have not posted in a while – I have been living at work and Mr. M. broke our home laptop. He was trying to get the dogs – they were barking at a visitor – and he tripped over the cord. We have to buy a new one….I am on my stepson’s laptop now and we are expecting people tonight for a Wii tournament.

I am not feeling much like posting – I have cried a few more times over the last few days thinking about the babies that were with me for such a short time and that will never be. I am really hoping for a better 2009.


Actions

Information

8 responses

31 12 2008
Mo and Will

Lisa

I agree with you. I have little use for 2008 myself.

hang in there. try to enjoy your wii tournament.

wishing good things for all of us for 2009.

31 12 2008
Nikki

I couldn’t agree more – I’m waiting for the remaining few hours to be gone already! Goodbye and good riddance indeed!

I wish you much joy, happiness and peace in 2009. I hope your dreams come true! Hugs to you!

31 12 2008
dreamyouremine

I am feeling the same way…2008 bit the big one!

I hope 2009 brings much joy and loads of blessings your way!

1 01 2009
April

**big hugs** 2008 is over. 2009 brings new hope, new excitement, new chances! it has to be better for all of us!

cheers!

1 01 2009
Niki

I too wish for a better 2009 for you! I hope your Wii tournament was fun and that you kicked some butt! Wishing joy and peace for you and your family in 2009!

1 01 2009
sprogblogger

Hey Lisa – you said it. Enough, already with 2008, let’s hear it for 2009. I, for one, am liking it better already. Hang in there.

1 01 2009
Emily

We had a 'NYE & Wii' party last night and had a ball!! A tourny is a great idea!

I am sorry 2008 was shitty… Hoping for a better '09!

2 01 2009
Chhandita

“We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.”

Leave a Reply

