BCPs, Packing, Blah, Blah, Blah

1 02 2009

My mood is substantially better – I have been off of the bcps now for five days but I go back on them tomorrow until I start microdose lupron at the end of the month.  sigh…


I have been packing up the house – we are scheduled to move on February 12.  My sister came to help me this weekend – I was so happy – she helped me so much and we had a great time.   We got manicures after we were done packing and we went out to eat at Beni.hana. 

I am really ready to move on – whatever that means.  I am really, really, really sick of the hormones, of the mood swings, of the uncertainty.  It is really wearing me down and I want my life back.  I hate to sound so whiny and I feel like that is all I have been doing but I have been pretty miserable for weeks now.  I think it will get better after we move.

I am going to start listening to the IVF meditation CD that was recommended by a few of you gals – I am excited about it.  I just used my W.ii fit board for the first time and did some yoga poses that I am going to try and keep up with – I cannot reduce the hormones but I will try to do what I can to keep from making everyone miserable around me.

Actions

Information

7 responses

1 02 2009
April

i can’t believe you are moving. it would totally stress me out!!!

you’re moving along in the process! wahoo!

1 02 2009
Mo and Will

what is they ivf meditation? can you post it?

good luck with packing. that is a bear of a job!

mo

1 02 2009
Nikki

Good luck with your packing. I’m hoping your move will “literally” move you into a new phase in your life!

1 02 2009
kirke

Moving always seems like a new beginning. And a new place poses all kinds of wonderful distractions.

Good luck with the meditation!

2 02 2009
Emily

things are rolling right along. I love my wiifit. best thing ever!!!

gl with the move and the cycle!

2 02 2009
Caroline

I’m glad that you had a great time with your sister and you are feeling better. The uncertainty and mood swings suck!

3 02 2009
Elle

The Wii Fit yoga poses are pretty nice, aren’t they? I love how you can actually see how balanced you are.

I’m also moving – and just about to start IVF #1. I’ll be 1 week into Lupron when we move. Urrrggg!

BTW, I’m Elle – hi!

Leave a Reply

