Going Gracefully; No Internet

10 02 2009

Well it was bound to happen. My hair stylist found two grey hairs tonight – my first two ever.  It was weird – I felt really sort of prideful about it – like it is a female right of passage…I am pissed about the laugh lines I am getting…at any rate, I am determined to go gracefully into the wrinkles and grey hair.  It is about time my outer self caught up with my dusty, old, prudish, bitter, stingy eggs.


We are moving Thursday and the cable company will be here to collect their goodies, including our modem.  So, no Internet for me until the 23rd when Veri.zon can hook up the FI.OS.  I will read everyone’s blogs at work but if I do not post or comment it is only because I am at work and I *try* not to blog at work!

I hope all you ladies out there are having a good night.
Actions

Information

12 responses

10 02 2009
Niki

Hey Girl, I wish you all the best with your move! Great attitude about embracing the changes that come with age! I’m hoping for such great things for you with your next cycle. How’s the meditation CD going? Do you like it?

How did I miss your shout out to K and I?! You are so sweet to do that. How’d I get so lucky to have such a good blogging buddy?!

10 02 2009
Caroline

I hope that the move goes well and you are back online again in no time!

10 02 2009
'Murgdan'

I found my first a few weeks ago. Ugh.

10 02 2009
'Murgdan'

I found my first a few weeks ago. Ugh.

10 02 2009
April

good luck with moving! hope it is not stressful and that you are able enjoy your new home 🙂

11 02 2009
kirke

I’ve had grey forever. Not enough to color, but enough to catch the light occasionally. I like that you are embracing them 🙂

I hope your move goes smoothly!!

11 02 2009
Nikki

Oh I got plenty of grey hairs – I take it as my trophy! 🙂

Good luck with the move, and hope to see you online soon!!

Hugs!

11 02 2009
Emily

Love the new digs! Sounds like things are going smoothly! GL with Verizon – we love Fios, but their customer service has been a NIGHTMARE from the word go.

11 02 2009
LanY

Good luck on your move tomorrow. I hope it goes as smoothly as it can!

11 02 2009
dreamyouremine

Hey Lisa, I’ll be thinking of you as you move. No fun! But the new house will be fab!

11 02 2009
abgs

All the best with your move– I had my first grey at 16…it sucked!

11 02 2009
April

Hi. I had a creepy interaction today and needed to change blogs. Transitioning to a new site that I don’t want to publish on my blog: http://strongblonde.wordpress.com/

🙂

Leave a Reply

