E2 Levels – After 3rd Full Day of Stims

2 03 2009

It was 449.  I am pretty happy with that – this is my reasoning.  First, on my “successful” cycle where they got 9 eggs, my baseline e2 level was 74 or 79 or something like that and my level on the 4th morning (after 3 full days of stims) was 837.  So it rose roughly more than 10x.  So my base line e2 was 22 this time – it rose about 20x.  For #3 my baseline e2 was 25 and on the 4th day, it was 277.  Okay, my math is not holding true for since #3 was canceled and it rose more than 10x…but the point is I am not giving up on this cycle – rather, I am really staying positive and really hoping and trusting that this will work.  But I hope my left ovary calms down – it feels like it is getting too big – it hurts when I laugh and is uncomfortable when I walk – I am scared it is growing too fast.


My clinic is located such that it is the worst commute into the city where I live in the mornings – literally, it takes about 45 minutes to go three miles.  So I thought I would listen to my anji meditation on the way in – the problem was it was on my i.pod – so I put my earbuds in and listened…I know very, very irresponsible but it was great – my heated seat was on high..okay, I did get really, really relaxed and almost rear-ended someone but I didn’t and all’s well that ends well, right?!

I am still pretty emotional but better than this weekend.  I have an ultrasound and blood work scheduled tomorrow to check my follies and e2….keep your fingers crossed for me!
Actions

Information

8 responses

2 03 2009
Caroline

I am keeping my fingers crossed for you, and can’t wait to read your next post. You are doing so well!

2 03 2009
Nikki

Fingers and toes and everything else crossed for you! Good luck tomorrow. I’m glad you’re doing well emotionally. Hang in there, we’re all pulling along with you!

2 03 2009
kirke

Everything sounds really good!

I’m glad you were able to relax this morning….and glad that you didn’t put your car into the front seat of the one ahead of you 🙂

2 03 2009
mylifechronicles

I am glad you feel a little better today. It looks like the E2 is rising as expected! Keeping as many fingers crossed as possible.. 🙂

3 03 2009
abgs

Keeping everything crossed for you, everything looks great so far!

3 03 2009
Emily

Everything crossed!!! Good luck!!

3 03 2009
Clio

I hope your u/s and b/w brought you even better news. It does look like a very good number to me though.
To listen to your Ipod in the car you can buy a cable or one of those tape adaptors. it’s safer and very, very useful.
oh, and I tagged you for the honest scrap award!
http://dancingwithgaia.blogspot.com/2009/03/honest-award.html

3 03 2009
Maria (MKC101103)

EJ and I have all of our fingers and toes crossed for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

