EVERYONE IN THE POOL!!!; Throwdown in the Parking Lot

10 03 2009

My favorite nurse called me at 9:00 this morning – we had three fertilize!  I am so happy – we have never had a fert rate of 50% before – so I am hoping that this means the quality of my eggs are better.  So, on Thursday, if they all make it, everyone is getting in the pool!  I told Mr. M that when we started – that if we had three for a day three, I wanted to put all of them back.  Out of three IVF cycles, we now have gotten eighteen eggs, of which eight have fertilized.  Of the first two cycles, we retrieved twelve eggs, of which five fertilized and I got pregnant with two of those embryos.  None of made it past six or so weeks…so I feel confident that my chances of triplets is pretty slim.


I totally am not going to presume that I will get pregnant again but I feel good about this cycle and am totally convinced that it COULD work.  They are going to call me tomorrow to let me know how they are doing (keep your fingers crossed) and when my transfer on Thursday will be – I am going to take Thursday and Friday off from work.

This is sick, but I am really looking forward to the POASathon – coming to you no later than March 19th

I stopped at the store tonight to get some burgers – I have been craving them – and I saw a woman about six or seven months pregnant buying cigarettes…I was so tempted to say something but I decided against it – no sense getting arrested for bitch slapping a pregnant woman in a parking lot as it may have made me miss my transfer.
Actions

Information

16 responses

10 03 2009
kirke

I’m glad you showed some restraint in the parking lot!

Three! That’s exactly how many we were hoping for!! I think it’s a sign of good things to come. 🙂

10 03 2009
Emily

Great #! Congrats! Hoping for 3 on 3 to tx!
I would have paid to see that smack down! Perhaps they were for her DH?

10 03 2009
Just me

Picture this: You follow said pregnant woman out to the parking lot. As you start yelling at her, her husband jumps out of the car- “Hey, babe. Did you get my smokes?” 😉

He he. Just kidding. I completely understand the feeling. 🙂

Yay on the trio!!! Good luck Thursday!

10 03 2009
Soko's Journey to Parenthood

You crack me up. That would sure have been a good story to tell later down the road.

Glad to hear all is going well and I will keep my fingers and toes crossed and say lots of prayers. Hoping for great news on Thursday. 🙂 YAAA

We had 3 fertilize, they were all awesome on day 3 and we transferred all 3 back home. We are pregnant, yaaa, and waiting to find out on Friday morning just how many of those 3 we may be having. Yikes. Keep you posted.

Good luck. I have a good feeling 🙂

Take care,
Tracy

10 03 2009
Soko's Journey to Parenthood

You crack me up. That would sure have been a good story to tell later down the road.

Glad to hear all is going well and I will keep my fingers and toes crossed and say lots of prayers. Hoping for great news on Thursday. 🙂 YAAA

We had 3 fertilize, they were all awesome on day 3 and we transferred all 3 back home. We are pregnant, yaaa, and waiting to find out on Friday morning just how many of those 3 we may be having. Yikes. Keep you posted.

Good luck. I have a good feeling 🙂

Take care,
Tracy

10 03 2009
Mo and Will

Lisa, Congrats on the fert report! I’m hoping you get to put all three in come thursday. looking forward to joining you in the POAS-a-thon later this month : )

Mo

10 03 2009
Nikki

Yay – 50% fert rate is AWESOME!!! I hope those 3 little embies continue to fight till they can come home to mama on Thursday! Good luck!

And seriously? Pregnant woman buying cigarettes? What on earth???? But unfortunately, the chances are she and her baby will turn out just fine! It’s only us that these things will make a difference to!

(Although – like the others have said – maybe they’re for her hubby!!)

10 03 2009
'Murgdan'

Hooray for the miracle THREE! I’m cheering you on!…and seriously…what is up with the smoking preggos?

10 03 2009
'Murgdan'

Hooray for the miracle THREE! I’m cheering you on!…and seriously…what is up with the smoking preggos?

10 03 2009
sprogblogger

WOOHOO!!!! Fantastic fert. numbers! Congratulations!

11 03 2009
Mtnhighmama

lol, Way to keep things in perspective!

Glad to hear your fert report! Feeling hopeful.

11 03 2009
hopefulone

That sucks about the lady– and look at you being all funny…..

That is so awesome about 3 embies.. I am so excited for you.. and will be keeping you and those embies in my thoughts and prayers!!!

11 03 2009
strongblonde

yea! that’s great. i’m thinking lots about you and hoping for all three to transfer 🙂

11 03 2009
Maria (MKC101103)

LOL at the parking lot comment.

And good luck at your transfer tomorrow. I’m glad you’re also taking Friday off to relax. Take good care of yourself and tell your little ones to snuggle in for the next nine months!

11 03 2009
Clio

yeya! that’s a great report.
keeping everything crossed for beautiful embryos and a smooth transfer.
Good luck!

and yes actually, she could be buying the cigarretes for someone else.

11 03 2009
Caroline

That’s great news Lisa. I’m excited for you! I know how you feel when you see pregnant women abusing their bodies. They don’t realise how lucky they are.

Leave a Reply

