3dp3dt of Sweetness; Trigger Out and a question for IVFr’s

15 03 2009

I am having some slight cramping/twinges in my uterus/ovary areas today – I had this on both of my other cycles that I got a bfp, and while I am tempted to classify these physical symptoms as the beginning of implantation, it is probably the PIO.  I am also very tired today and I am a bit down as well.  I used a FRER and the trigger is out of my system.  I spent the morning reading blogs that are new to me – and I ran across many that included the end of the dream of having a biological child.  


That is a process that I feel has begun for me on some level.   I am more hopeful today that this cycle may work – especially when pretending that the twinges/cramps are one or more of my little sweeties beginning to burrow in – but in the event that it does not, I think I only have one more IVF left in me and I would want to do that at the best clinic possible.  I have heard many, many success stories about CCRM and a few not so successful stories, coupled with not so great customer service.  So my question to IVFrs is, if you could cycle anywhere in the US, where would you cycle? 

BTW, I have posted my entire IVF history.  I think that is what depressed me – I have had like 16-20 follicles each time but only 3, 9 and 6 eggs retrieved???  WTF? 

Things that are sweet in my life today:

1) Caddy.shack – Bill Murr.ay is so damn funny in this movie.  He just blew up the golf course.  BTW, I only like the original, I really hate sequels to movies.

2) Leftover seafood pasta in a cream sauce with fried leeks from Mr. M’s birthday dinner last night.

3) The dogs finding a swatch of sunlight on the rug and hogging it.

4) Listening to Mr. M teach his son how to do various things around the house.
Actions

Information

13 responses

15 03 2009
Mo and Will

hang onto the hope! your physical symptoms sound promising! as for where to cycle – 2 places stand out to me from the rest: Cornell and CCRM. both very, very good. Hopefully you won’t need another cycle tho : )

Mo

15 03 2009
sprogblogger

Oh, this sounds so promising! I had cramps and twinges all through the first few weeks of my “real” pregnancy, and never again to the same extent. I’m hoping this means you’ll never need to cycle again. I want this one to work for you!

15 03 2009
Nikki

I hope you never have to use that last cycle! The twinges sound great – and yay for having started your POASathon!

Where to cycle – I haven’t “finished” my CCRM cycle yet, so I don’t know which way things will go – whether I will be a success or a failure for them. I agree with some of the negatives about CCRM – the not so great customer service, the exorbitant costs, the fact that they are “out of network” for their lab and surgery center for all insurance companies etc. However, I do also see how they are so very detailed in their monitoring and obviously there are so many stories about the greatness of their lab etc. So overall, yes, I think CCRM is a great place to cycle – but remember to stay realistic with your expectations.

Mo mentioned Cornell – there are many many success stories from there too, but I don’t have any personal experience with them, so I can’t comment.

But lets hope you don’t need any of these clinics! 🙂

15 03 2009
Soko's Journey to Parenthood

Try to stay relaxed, focused and positive. That is the best you can do for yourself right now. I am sending lots of BABY DUST your way and hope your miracle is about to come true 🙂

We used an AMAZING fertility clinic and I am so glad we were referred to them. They have been so wonderful from our doctor Peter to his whole staff. Here is their website if you are interested in checking them out:

http://www.haveababy.com/

The cycle we just went through with them they had a 67% success rate. that to us is just amazing. Let me know what you think.Lots of good information on there to .

Take care,
Tracy

15 03 2009
Soko's Journey to Parenthood

Try to stay relaxed, focused and positive. That is the best you can do for yourself right now. I am sending lots of BABY DUST your way and hope your miracle is about to come true 🙂

We used an AMAZING fertility clinic and I am so glad we were referred to them. They have been so wonderful from our doctor Peter to his whole staff. Here is their website if you are interested in checking them out:

http://www.haveababy.com/

The cycle we just went through with them they had a 67% success rate. that to us is just amazing. Let me know what you think.Lots of good information on there to .

Take care,
Tracy

15 03 2009
strongblonde

totally agree with mo and nikki…even though i love my RE. 🙂

15 03 2009
bunny

no advice on where to cycle– have been asking myself the same question, should this one be a bust.

hopefully, this will just be a research exercise, though and you’ll be looking for a great OB!

15 03 2009
kirke

Your day sounds beyond sweet 🙂

I love watching the dogs sun themselves…..

I’m really hoping that every twinge and pang is the sweeties burrowing in! Keeping everything crossed that this is your cycle!!

15 03 2009
Jodie

I liked my doctor here in Southern California…best in the US I don’t know. I am a stepmom too and but coming to terms with not being a mommy. IVF is the toughest thing I have ever done in my life. I do realize I am a very strong person. I am now seeing a therapist(starting this week) to work through some of my issues with not being a mother. I have good days and then one bad one and sometimes it takes days to come out of it.
Try as many times as you need to…I am older and no one in my family was able to keep a pregnacy after 30ish so I really just think my timing in life was off.
But I tried…and I tried hard!! I am now struggling with my purpose. I am looking to God for that currently…
Oh, and you are only allowed to look at good blogs from now on….STAY as upbeat, refreshed, happy as possible…that is all you have…you can not be negative!!! Trust me there is plenty of time for that later…if it works or not!! haha you are a stepmom…hahahaha
Diane

16 03 2009
Maria (MKC101103)

I had those same twinges when I got pg with EJ 🙂

And I love your #3…I always giggle when I see Jimmy squirm to get his body just right to get as much sun on it as possible.

16 03 2009
Niki

Lisa, I’m not supposed to be reading blogs while on vacation, but I’m sneaking it in while J is in the shower. I had to come check on you. I am very, very hopeful for you too and will take the twinges as a good sign! ((HUGS)) from Mexico!

16 03 2009
Mermaid

We had a lousy time with Duke – they weren’t agressive at all and their service stunk. We switched to NCCRM and had a wonderful experience. Aside from success, they were much more aggressive (yes, I had mild OHSS) and they actually treated my autoimmune issues, whereas Duke ignored them. I feel like I got so much better care and attention. Plus, who doesn’t love a doctor who asks you who you voted for while you are in the stirrups during your IVF transfer? Gotta Love an election day transfer!

16 03 2009
Darya

Thanks so much for taking the time to read my blog! I read quite a bit of yours too but I will need a good block of time to get through all of it! Why does it seem like there are so many infertile attorneys? 😦

What are you doing to kill time? I had such a hard time focusing at work today. Are you in a billable position? I need to step it up the rest of this week. Talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

