CD1 – back to good things

27 03 2009

Just in case we do an IUI with DS, I have decided to start keeping track of my cycle.  I have never done this before – went straight to IVF.  So my clinic told me to start OPK on CD 11, which I plan to do to see when and if I will ovulate this month.  I am normally 28 days but the drugs over the last year have really screwed me up.

I woke up at 3:30 this morning with horrible cramps and my period is here with a vengeance.  I hate it and it is like a cruel joke at the end of this failed cycle.

Okay, so I need to get back to what is good in my life – I really need to focus on that right now since I am really, really scraping the bottom of the barrel emotionally.

Sweet things in my life today:

1) Letting my cat Nando drink out of my cereal bowl (not while eating :)).

2) Today is Friday.

3) The Man – my hubby – is taking me to play blackjack tonight.  I love to gamble – I never did until I met The Man (he wooed me with a trip to Niagara Falls) and now he has created a monster.  

4) I have lost about 5-6 pounds since retrieval – but have been doing some emotional eating – case in point – Hershey’s syrup on graham crackers…

Actions

Information

10 responses

27 03 2009
sprogblogger

Ugh. Sorry it’s going to be a rough period.

I wanted to ask you if you want me to publish your comments leading people to this blog, if you want me to list it under my bloglists, or if you want it to remain secret. Just let me know what you prefer.

And know that I’m thinking of you. Hang in there.

27 03 2009
meinsideout

Sprog – it is okay to publish, thanks.

27 03 2009
Just me

I used fertility friend to keep track of my cycles in the beginning and found it helpful. I started out with the free service, but eventually ended up paying to use the membership stuff…

I also have a (free) application on my iphone where I can track my periods and my intercourse… I don’t think it specifically tracks temps or opks, though you can add notes to each day.

27 03 2009
mrs.spit

Those crackers sound good, actually.

27 03 2009
strongblonde

arg. so sorry you had to move. it always seems a little scary when you feel like you’re not in a safe place. glad you let me know where to find you 😉

xoxo

27 03 2009
mekate

Welcome to your new space! I hope it stays safe and you can rant and share at will.

And, congratulations on CD1 (bittersweet, that). But it does allow you to move on to the next thing. I love the Answer Ovulation Predictor Kit since there are 20 little dip sticks for the price of 1– and I’ve ovulated as early as day 10– I’m just sayin’. With 20 sticks you can start early.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=154360&catid=9701&trx=PLST-0-CAT&trxp1=9701&trxp2=154360&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT

I agree with just me, I liked fertility friend too-

27 03 2009
Nikki

Sorry AF is being nasty! And have fun gambling! Emotional eating once in a while is expected, though the consequences are never welcome! 🙂

27 03 2009
Trena

Hey you..

hoping the . is not to harsh..still think of you lots and prolly can be classified as a blog stalker with the amount of times I check on ya..

cool on the pounds loss, and that sweet treat sounds yummy.

hoping the tracking goes well…

27 03 2009
Ashley

I’m glad you have this new place to get it all out completely uncensored. I need to look into that.
Awesome on the weight loss, and awesome on the Hershey’s syrup on graham crackers–yum!

28 03 2009
Maria

Oooh, I love to gamble too. I love playing craps! I hope you won a bunch last night 🙂

Leave a Reply

