8DPIUI -Implantation Spotting or Impending Doom – Questions

18 04 2009

Okay, at about 6:00 pm tonight, after I went to the bathroom, I saw a little bit of red mixed with clear mucous when I wiped, then I wiped some more and there was some pink with clear mucous, then it was gone.  In my mind, I am thinking red is bad – that is what I was told by my IVF nurse back in the day…It was enough to cover the tp but not enough to soak through…not sure how to describe it.  I had a tiny bit of brown later. I am about to google the f*&^ out of it even though I already have – I had “implantation spotting” for both of my bfps and I had some spotting(I am going to go back and look at my post) for my bfn – together with some milder forms of the symptoms I am feeling now.  I have no proof of this but I think that one may have tried to implant last time and got started but failed to continue for some reason.  The other two, my bfps, they did implant, but I lost them later, the second one faster than the first.  I never, ever have spotting at this time in my natural cycles…I am trying not to hit the panic button and chalk this up to a loss when I have not even been proven to be pregnant yet (I took hpts yesterday and today with FMU – too embarrassed to post about how early I was testing here but I was feeling all of these “symptoms”). 

My other symptoms include:

1. Nausea – now, this morning and a little yesterday morning;

2. Tingly, almost burning nipples and sore bbs;

3. Poking, almost itchy feeling in my uterus, at times, slight cramping like AF is coming;  I did not have cramps during or before the spotting that I can remember…I did have more of a backache feeling after the spotting…; and

4. Gas.  

Usually, blood, together with #3 and #4 above have meant bad things for me.  Like impending loss, period, etc.  

I called and left a message with my clinic to see if they can test my progesterone tomorrow – is there anything else I should have them check? Estrogen?

On to consult with Dr. Google…

Actions

Information

7 responses

18 04 2009
Nikki

I’m voting for implantation bleeding! Keeping my fingers crossed for you. Your symptoms sound promising! Good luck!

19 04 2009
Amanda

I too am voting implantation bleeding, kind of goes along with some of those symptoms. Defianetly keeping all things crossed for you.

P.S. Don’t be embarrassed about how early you test….it’s “practising”…I started testing just 2 days after 3 day IVF…I knew I wasn’t going to get anything yet but well, I liked (not needed) but liked the practise.

19 04 2009
Mrs.spit

Sending hugs.

19 04 2009
Darya

I’m also voting for implantation bleeding! I do think this is a good sign and I’m excited for you.

19 04 2009
caroline

I am keeping my fingers crossed for you! It is a nerve wracking time. You are doing so well. xx

19 04 2009
Bunny

hang in there!!! the timing seems right for implantation bleeding. thinking of you.

19 04 2009
Sue

Honestly – I think it sounds promising. I had implantation spotting like that with my last BFP – at exactly 8days…right where you are. Oh and my first sign of pregnancy (unfortunately) is gas. lol. I hope this is it…that would be amazing!

Leave a Reply

