10dpiui BFP and Bright Red Blood

20 04 2009

Yes, that is right, BFP on a FRER – what my girls Niki and K like to call a VFP (very faint positive).  What a bittersweet morning.  I woke up at 3:00 took a FRER, bfn.  Woke back up at 7:00 and got a very, very faint line on FRER.  I always tested better with second morning urine.   So yay!!!  But I also had bright red blood this morning after I peed, enough for three or so swipes of the tissue.  This is how it ended every other time.  I have to get ready but I will post about my hcg and progesterone later.

I am scared.

Actions

Information

14 responses

20 04 2009
mo

I’m holding out hope. And I’m thinking of you.

Mo

20 04 2009
Just me

Ohhh… good luck!!!

20 04 2009
Sprogblogger

No! This is just wrong. I’m going to hold out hope here. I want this to be unalloyed good news for you, damn it all. Please keep us posted. I’ll be checking in all day & I know others will be, too.

20 04 2009
Niki

Yay, for a VFP!! I had a good feeling and was hoping to see some good news this morning! I will keep my fingers crossed for a nice, strong early beta and p4. Congrats!

20 04 2009
Darya

Thinking about you…((((((HUGS))))))))

20 04 2009
Niki

Oops … I meant to comment on the bright red blood. I know just how scary the bleeding can be, especially with a history of RPL, but it could be so many things. Try to think optimistic thoughts, which I know is much easier said than done, so I’ll think tons for you! ((HUGS))

20 04 2009
noswimmers

Thinking about you…hoping it was just heavy implantation bleeding…you never know!
((HUGS))

20 04 2009
Nikki

Congrats on the BFP – even though the lines are light. I think it’s a good thing you’re getting your P4 and HcG checked today. If your progesterone is an issue, hopefully they can fix it! Keeping fingers crossed for you! Good luck!

20 04 2009
mekate

Thinking of you and keeping my fingers crossed. Fingers crossed fingers crossed fingers crossed. Seriously, YAY for the early positive– only 10 days!
and dang nabbit for the bleeding

Hoping hoping all goes well. Warmly, Kate

20 04 2009
Sue

Yay!! I’ve heard of red blood and BFPs before, so I’ll just hope everything is fine!

20 04 2009
bellaandherfella

I am still holding out that this is just spotting. Crossing everything for a great beta & P4!

20 04 2009
emily

HOLY MOLY! What a rollercoaster!!! Sending you congrats and thoughts and prayers all at the same time. STICK!!!!!!

20 04 2009
T

I was hoping I would come here and read about a BFP…
Hoping the bright red is done and smooth sailing from here on in..

I am suure your fears from past cycles are making this one very stressful so thinking of you and big hugs your way..

20 04 2009
agplatters

Oh Lisa, I really hope this is it for you!

Leave a Reply

