Sprogblogger’s 8

28 05 2009

Sprogblogger has tagged me with Crazy 8s, thanks S – it is nice to think about other things!  

Rules:  Mention the person that tagged me, complete the list of 8’s, and tag 8 bloggers.

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:
– Leaving for vacation TOMORROW!
– Doing more volunteer work
– Losing my IVF weight eventually
– Getting – and staying – pregnant someday (sprog – I am using this one too!)
– Having valium for my flight to Seattle – I get scared!
– Reading the Dres.den series by Jim But.cher
– Seeing my stepson fall in love someday
– Seeing my dogs and cat when I get back from vacation

8 Things I Did Yesterday:
– Worked until 9:00 pm
– Went to lunch with another IF’r
– Packed a little for my trip
– Guzzled coffee
– Tried on 8 different outfits because I felt fat
– Called my pregnant coworker to see how she was feeling 
– Ate after the time I should have for my fasting blood work this morning
– Played with my dogs

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:
– Quit snacking at night
– Take a European cruise for a month
– Read books for a living
– Make my husband feel like a rock star all the time
– Decorate my house more quickly
– Let go of fear of not getting and staying pregnant
– Make my pets not get older
– Sleep 12 hours a day

8 Shows I Watch (sorry, just came up with six!):
– 24
– Desp.erate House.wives
– The Office
– Iron Chef America
– Throwdown with Bo.bby Fla.y
– The Closer
– 

8 Favorite Fruits:
– Watermelon
– Dried Apricots
– Fuji Apples
– Bananas
– Blueberries
– Kiwi
– Raspberries
– Strawberries

8 Places I’d Like to Travel:
– Italy
– Greece
– Australia
– Russia
– China
– Africa
– Belize
– England

8 Places I’ve Lived (only 3!):
– small town in Northeast, PA
– Pittsbu.rgh, PA
– Santa Cruz, CA (for like 10 minutes)
– 
– 
– 
– 
– 

8 People I’m Tagging (sorry, I did not have time to post links):
– Caroline

– Niki – my journey to myles and beyond

– Dream your mine

– Maria – will they have his eyes

– Planet Davila

– K at in vitro veritas

– no swimmers

– just me at you call me a bitch

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 05 2009
Jill

Hey Lisa! Just wanted to tell you that I hope you have a GREAT vacation! Enjoy each and every moment!! Hope you’re doing okay.

28 05 2009
Maria

Have fun on your vacation!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

