Surge Search; Rage Induced Cry

26 06 2009

Wanted:  LH Surge of appropriate strength to release at least one but preferably two eggs.

{Insert Scream}

I am CD13 and no surge in sight.  My lines on the tests were darker on CD11 than today.  I know, I know, LH fluctuates so much but still I am scared that I surged on Day 9 – which probably is not possible since I was still on Clomid.  I started testing on Day 10 and I have used every variation of OPK – see prior post – and I have been testing 2-3 times per day.  So.  I probably did not miss it, right?  I just made myself feel better for about two seconds.  The worst would be that stress and exhaustion, see below, have screwed me up and I will not surge and I will not ovulate.  

I have been working NONSTOP.  Yesterday from 6:00 am – 11:00 pm.  The entire rest of the week –  9:00 am – 10:00 pm.  I worked last Sunday.  I worked last Saturday.  And worked 12-14 hour days the week before that.  I am tired.  Really tired.  I left work last night and the parking garage arm would not let me out – I have a lease and an electronic pass.  I had to wait like 10 minutes for the walking douchebag to come over to see what was wrong.  He was like “Did you give someone your pass and let them get out for free”  I was like “no”.  He was like “The time for honesty is now.”  This was a choose your own adventure moment – did I laugh or tell him to eat a fart sandwich?  I laughed and was like “no” and he was like “they can tell and they WILL shut you off.”  I said “just let me out”.  So then, I get on the interstate to go home and low and behold there is traffic backed up at a standstill from construction – at 11pm?????  I started to cry a bit – a rage filled with powerlessness induced cry.

Actions

Information

5 responses

26 06 2009
iamstacey

I’m on CD18 with no LH surge in sight. I have two follicles, but they just won’t let the dang eggs go! Have an appt with the RE today. I don’t like this waiting!

What kind of work do you do? You work insane hours!!

26 06 2009
K

This is what I went through last month, admittedly with the cheapy OPKs (which I won’t use again). But I did finally surge on day 15 (which would be correct after backtracking from AF). In any case, I’m sorry and waiting sucks. But give it a couple more days. And we know these drugs don’t play nice and manage to royally f-up our bodies. Hang in there….

26 06 2009
sprogblogger

Oooh! Tank pictures! Looking forward to seeing how the other IF half reproduces. Yours sounds more rocket-high-tech-cool than mine.

More seriously, I hope that damned surge shows up soon. Been there recently, know how much it sucks.

Thinking of you. And your tank. Eagerly awaiting pictures of both the tank and an OPK stick or two.

26 06 2009
Niki

Hoping that your surge shows soon and that you get to make good use of the goodies in the tank! 🙂 I understand why you log so many hours in your profession, but you need to take care of you. I say you should do something special to pamper yourself this weekend after your insanely long work week. I hope that you are able to get some much needed R&R this weekend. ((HUGS)) to you my friend.

26 06 2009
T

thinking of ya.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

