Regular Post

22 09 2009

I never do “regular posts” but I read one on someone else’s and it was great to see another side of that person – so, for all of you – please feel free to do the same – I would love to know more about you!

1. What was your first alcoholic drink? 

Some cheap, crappy beer – I do not remember.

2. What was your first job?
Um, babysitter at a young age.  My first real job was as a cashier at a supermarket named Mart.y’s Market.  Yep.

3. What was your first car?
1977 Chrysler LeBaron – the firewall was shot and it was like 10000000 degrees inside of it.

4. Who was the first person to text you today?
My IRL friend K.  

5. Who was the first person you thought of this morning?
My husband.

6. Who was your first grade teacher? 
Mrs. Tra.ver.

7. Where did you go on your first flight in a plane? 
San Francisco.

8. Who was your first best friend and do you still talk? 
Miche.lle.  She was killed in a car accident when we were 19.  I think about her frequently

9. Where was your first sleepover? 
At a girl name Maggie’s – I got homesick and made my dad pick me up at like 9:00.

10. Who was the first person you talked to today? 
My husband.

11. Whose wedding were you in for the first time?
My cousin’s – we wore horrible banana yellow dresses.

12. What was the first thing you did this morning? 
Gave my dog Shelly her aspirin and taga.met with cheese – my little man Rico gets cheese too.

13. What was the first concert you went to? 
Lollapalooza ’93 with Michelle.

14. First tattoo?
Too embarrassing.

15. First piercing?
My ears.

16. First foreign country you went to? 
Canada.  (Mrs. Spit – if you are reading – I heart Canada!)

17. First movie you remember seeing? 
Children of the Corn – I was traumatized.  

18. What is one thing you would learn, given the chance? 
Math.

Actions

Information

9 responses

22 09 2009
Trena

ahh what a cute list!
Me is in Canada too.. well Alberta.

22 09 2009
bankingonit

I am so with you on the Math thing.

I also wanted to thank you for all of your thoughtful comments. I really appreciate your support.

Hugs.

22 09 2009
Mrs.Spit

I am reading, and bless you!

23 09 2009
Demara

those were all really interesting to read…

23 09 2009
K

Nice post. So sorry about the loss of your friend. I’m sure the pain never goes away but it sounds like you have peace in fond memories.

25 09 2009
echloe

Cool. It is fun to learn a little about you besides the obvious. : )

26 09 2009
ashley

I was traumatized by Children of the Corn too. I can still see that creepy Malachi kid…yikes! Thanks for sharing…not just the movie part 🙂

26 09 2009
MabelB

I want to know what the tattoo’s of!

28 09 2009
Caroline

Hey sweetie,

Hope that things are going well in your world? How are you feeling at the moment?

My new blog is caroline-frominfertilitytobaby.blogspot.com

I’ll be following your journey!

C xx

Leave a Reply

