Welcome Third Trimester; Growth Ultrasound

23 12 2009

I cannot believe it – I am about to embark on the journey that is the third trimester, WOO HOO!!!  I am overflowing with happiness and gratitude and shock and disbelief.

I had a growth ultrasound today – my “little” ones are rock stars – our little girl’s weight was estimated to be 2lb 13 oz (85th percentile) and our little boy’s weight was estimated to be 2lb 12 oz (82nd percentile) WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!  I was hoping for at least two pounds and this just blew my mind and I had a smile on my face all day.  I could see their sweet little faces – it was amazing.  I have gained 35 pounds so far – a little ahead of schedule but I could care less – I do not have gestational diabetes and the babies are kicking ass and taking names!

As for pregnancy and me – I still have crazy heartburn but it is not as bad – I am on 75mg of zan.tac before bed and I try not to eat big meals and I have learned to fall asleep sitting up.  My tailbone feels like it is going to explode at work when I go from sitting to standing and my ankle bones are nowhere to be found at the end of the day – my ankles and feet swell from sitting all day.  I try to keep my feet up under my desk but that only helps so much – as soon as I get home, I throw them up on the coffee table on a pillow.  So, all in all – not bad and after hearing about how wonderfully the babies are doing, it makes it all worth it and then some!  

I really could not ask for more this holiday season – we have everything we ever wanted and more than what we could have dreamed of.  My one desire is that all of you get the same thing.

Actions

Information

18 responses

23 12 2009
Melissa G

Lovely post. I am just so happy that you are doing so well. You really, really deserve it.

And thanks for the well wishes.

Hugs.

23 12 2009
Traci

Wonderful news! Grow babies grow! Hoping that the rest of the trimester sails smoothly and looking forward to knowing those little ones are safe and sound and in Mommy’s arms.

23 12 2009
PJ

Hooray! 3rd Trimester! And growing babies!!!

Sounds like you are doing pretty good. 🙂

Merry Christmas!

23 12 2009
LastChance

What a great post! I am so happy all your holiday dreams are coming true!!

23 12 2009
Andrea

Great weights and congrats on the 3rd trimester! We’re in the home stretch now, baby!!

23 12 2009
Katie

Happy 3rd Trimester! And happy growth news too!

23 12 2009
lillyshephard

Wow!! congrats and happy holidays! i’m so glad you have so much to celebrate.

24 12 2009
Caroline

It’s great to hear from you girl!

I’m so glad that your son and daughter are thriving. I hope that you aren’t working too hard? When are you starting maternity leave?

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas period and a very exciting 2010!!

24 12 2009
T

So great to hear your babies are doing so well… 3rd tri.. WOW!

Merry Christmas to you and yours 🙂

24 12 2009
Miss MVK

What an awesome baby-grower you are!!! So happy to hear your babes are doing so splendidly. I’m sorry that you’re still plagued by the heartburn/reflux but be comforted in the fact that I know exactly how you feel. Seriously. Exactly.

I also know exactly what you mean by having everything you could possibly want this holiday. In fact, i was just writing a blog entry about the very same thing! Merry Christmas Eve.

24 12 2009
Mabelb

So happy for you lisa. Hooray for your little super babies! What great weights, they are thriving inside their mummy! Happy Christmas to you all x

24 12 2009
Kate

Great news! I definitely wouldn’t worry about the weight gain. I think you want to gain more early on, since your stomach will be so squished soon that you won’t be able to eat all that much in one sitting. I’m pretty sure your weight gain will slowly taper off, but having packed such a good amount on each baby by now is a real blessing.
Happy Holidays!

24 12 2009
strongblonde

such great news. 🙂 so happy to hear this!!! i can’t wait to see what the new year brings you! xoxo

24 12 2009
K

Merry Christmas!

25 12 2009
Sarah

Wonderful news!

25 12 2009
mekate

YAY babies! growing beautifully and I am so happy for the great update! Sorry about your reflux, but glad you are managing it. And your ankles, me too! And I have no excuse of babygrowing, I am just someone who swells.

Third trimester, whoa. How is that possible? So very happy that all is well and wonderful, and sending love to you ALL this holiday season.
xox
Kate

28 12 2009
Maria

I cannot believe you’re in the 3rd tri!!!!! Yay for you!!!

28 12 2009
Amanda

Horray the 3rd AND LAST trimester! Won’t be long now. Take it easy, take it slow, with twins you grow much faster and bigger, time to really enjoy lots of R and R to keep the babes in. Just 7 more weeks till your full term! Just 7 weeks, crazy eh?

Leave a Reply

