Change of Plans – Babies Will Be Here This Week – Like Wednesday!!!!!

8 03 2010

I called my doctor’s office this morning – I wanted to wean off of the prednisone early, still having some discharge and discuss moving up the induction to Friday due to being on meds, possible high leak and continuing disability – the docs talked – and they scheduled the induction for tomorrow night!!!!!!!!  Wow.  I am excited, nervous, happy, scared – all emotions that you can imagine!  I cannot wait to meet them – and I just want them to be healthy and safe!

My induction plan is as follows:

1) Amniocentesis to ensure fetal lung maturity at 7:45 am with a non-stress test to follow; and

2) The hospital will call me between 9pm and 12am for me to come in – my docs will be there to check my cervix to see what method should be used to induce.

My mother is coming down tomorrow and my sister in law is going to come to the hospital as well.

That being said – I have to go in this afternoon if my leakage increases…

Thank you everyone for your support – I will post an update tomorrow and I will be taking my camera and laptop – will let you all know when I can.

Seriously – your support has been invaluable to me over the last few years – and have helped me get to this point.  I really, really cannot express how much your support has helped me.

Actions

Information

21 responses

8 03 2010
K

Yay!!!! Sounds like a good plan to me. Will be thinking of you and wishing you all good things. Can’t wait to hear after you’re done! 🙂

8 03 2010
K

Wow!!!!!!! GREAT news!!!!! Hard to believe the big moment has arrived 🙂 🙂 I hope everything goes well!!! Please update us when you can!

8 03 2010
Rebecca

Yowza! It’s so cool to know that they’ll be here by Wednesday! It’s like Christmas Eve. I’ll be checking in for updates and pics!

8 03 2010
Caroline

Wow!!!!!!!!! You will be a mom so soon!!!!!!!!!!! I will be thinking of you and I cannot wait to hear the news!!

This will be one of the highlights of your life and I am so happy for you! Despite the difficulties I had, I would do it all again tomorrow. It is the most amazing thing to give birth…Enjoy the next few days sweetie. xx

8 03 2010
Melissa G

WOOOOO HOOOOOOOOO!!!! I can’t believe the time is finally here, I am SO thrilled for you!

HUGS!!!!!

8 03 2010
LastChanceIVF

I’m so excited for you!!! they’are almost HEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

8 03 2010
mekate

Holy Shit Lisa!

I cannot believe it is *that time* already–wishing you ALL THE BEST for a wonderful delivery– I have no doubt a little encouragement will be all it takes for those babes to be here!

thinking of you!
sending love,
Kate

8 03 2010
sprogblogger

WOOHOOOOOOOOO!!!! So exciting! I cannot wait to see pictures! Hear stories! So very happy for you, and you and your babies are in my thoughts.

8 03 2010
Miss MVK

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! So exciting!!! Good luck! Will be thinking of you (in between itching) all day!

Did you get my email this weekend? So sorry I didn’t get a chance to write a longer reply.

xoxo

8 03 2010
lillyshephard

WOW!! so very excited for you all.

8 03 2010
Kate

Oh wow! Can’t believe you’re going to probably meet yours before I meet mine. Glad to hear you won’t have to wait much longer though. Hope all goes incredibly well! And be sure to post pics and your story whenever you get a chance…

8 03 2010
Mo

Gah!!! They are almost here!!! So excited for you! Mo

8 03 2010
Katie

!!!!!!!!!!

Good luck! I can’t wait to read all about it!

So excited for you!!!!

And a little jealous too…. 🙂

8 03 2010
Erika

Yippee!!!!

8 03 2010
Sarah

I’m getting all teary just thinking about it! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

8 03 2010
Maria

OMG I just got the chills. SOOO excited for you!!!

I couldn’t sleep at all when I went in for my induction. Hopefully you’ll be able to rest up, but if not I’m looking forward to your blog posts in the middle of the night 🙂

Don’t know if you remember, but I ended up having an emergency c-section at 2am. If it comes to that point for you…don’t worry…you’re in excellent hands…you won’t feel a thing…the percocet afterward are awesome…your babies will come out with beautiful round heads 🙂 LOL.

HUGS AND LOVE!! LOTS OF HUGS AND LOVE!!!!!!

8 03 2010
Leah

So excited for you! I was surprised to see a comment from you, I figured you’d be nesting like crazy or washing baby socks or something. 🙂 You know how excited I said I was for Niki’s boys to come home? I am *that* thrilled for you and am anxiously awaiting the opportunity to celebrate with you!!!!

9 03 2010
katery

good luck with you amnio, i had one five days before my induction and ended up going into labor on my own two days later!

9 03 2010
Niki

Good luck! I can’t wait to read the post of your little one’s arrival! 🙂

9 03 2010
Mabelb

Oh, yay! It’s so exciting isn’t it! Just try and rest as much as you possibly can, you’ll need all your energy for labour and birth. I’m really happy for you, I’ve followed your story for over a year and it’s so great to see you finally achieve your dream. Enjoy meeting your little ones! X

9 03 2010
IF Optimist

I am just grinning here like a total dork. I am so happy for you. I have loved Loved LOVED being around to offer and receive such wonderful support. Hoping that everything goes as smoothly as possible and so looking forward to hearing how marvelous it will be to finally meet Sugar and Spice. OH MAN! I just need to shout. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Leave a Reply

