Amnio and It Is a Go!!!

9 03 2010

Okay, let me say, the amnio really, really sucked.  The needle was huge and it hurt and I felt horrible that it went into Spice’s sac.  They tested his fluid only – boys develop more slowly than girls – and since they were basically measuring the same size, the practice is just to test one.  They tested using the l/s ratio and were looking for over a 2 – the results were a 4!  So lung maturity is fabulous and we are a go for tonight.

I came home and slept – woke up and went to a diner for my favorite breakfast food.  I am now just relaxing (yeah, right) and waiting for my call between 9pm and 12am.

I cannot wait to see their sweet faces for the first time!

Actions

Information

20 responses

9 03 2010
sprogblogger

(Sorry the amnio sucked – I do feel your pain.) But… a great big WOOHOOOOOOO!!!! for tonight! So excited for you, and so looking forward to “meeting” your little ones.

9 03 2010
PJ

WOOHOOO!!! I’m so, so excited for you! I read your post yesterday at work and got all excited/teary!

I know you will do beautifully, and I can’t wait to hear your story about meeting Sugar and Spice! 🙂 This is it!

9 03 2010
Melissa G

Holy Crap, I am SO Fricken excited for you!!!!!!

I can’t wait to hear everything!!!

9 03 2010
LastChanceIVF

This is so exciting! I am directing all my positive energy your way, for a safe and pleasant delivery, where ALL of your dreams finally come true!

9 03 2010
Kate

How exciting!! So glad things were looking good for lung maturity. Can’t wait to hear the story and see photos of your little ones! Good luck…

9 03 2010
K

Wow- TONIGHT

Thinking warm happy safe thoughts for your babies and for you tonight Lisa and can’t wait to hear about your birthstory!

9 03 2010
Amanda

It’s been a while since I’ve been on the blogs and just got myself all caught up! You’ve done so awesome, making it as far as you have despite all the discomforts and pain and issues….all for your little wee ones.

Great job!!! I’ll be thinking of you all night and hoping to hear that everything went well, induction was a breeze, delivery was normal and recovery going smoothly. I can’t wait to see pics of the wee ones…

HUGE CONGRATS TO ALL OF YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9 03 2010
Trena

OMG.. Good Luck L… can;’t wait to read all about it…

wishing you a safe and healthy delivery..

and cannot wait to hear all about sugar and spice!

YA 🙂

9 03 2010
Maria

Holy shit I can’t believe this is FINALLY going to happen for you tonight!!!!!!!!
I hope everything goes as smooth as silk for you.
Can’t wait for an update and pictures 🙂

9 03 2010
mekate

Safe Delivery Lisa!

Wishing you all the best!

XOXOXOXOX
Kate

10 03 2010
It is what it is

OMG! Such exciting news. Cannot wait for you to meet them after this long and winding road.

Many good thoughts send out to the universe for a smooth delivery and peaceful homecoming.

Congrats!

10 03 2010
Leah

Wow, wow, wow. I can’t believe it’s finally here. I will be thinking of you and the babies, bursting with excitement to celebrate their birthday!!

10 03 2010
lillyshephard

holy, holy, holy crap. amazing. i’m so happy for you and your babes. wishing you all well and can’t wait to read your updates! remember you with care, lilly

10 03 2010
Miss MVK

OMG. OMG. OMG. OMG.

O.
M.
G.

I am so excited for you. Yes, I know Amnios suck big-time but that is behind you now and you have only sunshine and rainbows to look forward to. I am so happy for you! Please please post or email or put it on FB as soon as you can. Much love and many hugs!

10 03 2010
Caroline

I can’t wait to hear how it goes!!! HOW EXCITING!!

10 03 2010
Sue

Good luck! how exciting! You really made it far with a twin pregnancy! They will be healthy and strong! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

10 03 2010
strongblonde

omg, omg, omg…i’m soooo excited. can’t wait till you post again!

10 03 2010
agplatters

OMG!!! I haven’t checked in for awhile and just got shivers up and down my spine. And tears in my eyes. So happy for all of you and hope you are giving lots of sweet kisses right now!
Nancy

10 03 2010
Andrea

So excited! I’ll be praying for a smooth delivery! I can’t wait to “meet” them!

11 03 2010
IF Optimist

Everything moved so quickly this week. I hope that everything went well and you have been able to snuggle and love up little Sugar and Spice and that you are all healthy and resting well. Oh my gosh I am so excited for you!!!

Leave a Reply

