First Full Day of Daycare – First Night They STTN!!!

3 06 2010

The first day was okay – I think I did all my crying and spazzing beforehand…I did miss them all day and could not wait to see them.  My DH was supposed to pick them up from daycare but he is having complications from his knee surgery and may need surgery again…so I got to pick them up – yay!  They were playing in bouncy chairs and seemed very happy so that was a good feeling.

I guess they were well stimulated and well fed because they slept through the night – for the first time.  They were fed at 10 pm and did not wake again until 5 am to be fed!  Woo hoo!  I did wake up to pump – my left girl is pretty inflamed from the underwire nursing bra I wore yesterday – my girls are too big for anything but underwire…

Actions

Information

11 responses

3 06 2010
sprogblogger

Oh I’m so glad the first day of daycare went ok! And sleeping through as a bonus benefit? Yeah!!!

3 06 2010
It is what it is

So glad to read that this momentous step was a success.

Go momma!

Congrats on the STTN…it is life changing for all 🙂

3 06 2010
PJ

Well that sounds fantastic!

3 06 2010
Mabelb

Really glad it went so well. Well done to you! Sttn is amazing, your life will change so much for the better!

3 06 2010
mylifechronicles

I am glad that the first day went really well. That’s awesome!

3 06 2010
Kara's Mom

Wow – they slept through the night! That’s amazing. Excellent news and so glad you and they handled the separation so well. !!!

3 06 2010
lillyshephard

congrats on their first full night of sleep…it’s too bad we still have to pump even if our babies are sleeping! glad the first week of daycare is going well…been thinking of you.

3 06 2010
strongblonde

wow!!! any secrets you want to share? my kiddos are STILL not STTN 😦

4 06 2010
t

Sl glad all is going good.. Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

4 06 2010
Maria

Hooray for STTN!!!!!!!!!

I hope I get knocked up again soon, too 🙂

5 06 2010
Andrea

Awesome!!! Glad they are STTN! Henry goes 8-9 hours some nights and Lucy can go about 5….it’s such an improvement from the every 1.5-2 hours stuff!!! So glad work went okay!

Leave a Reply

