Sweet Yummy Babies

14 09 2010

We are on vacation in VA beach – the babies are fabulous and I love having all of this time with them.  They are really babbling and yelling and screaming and having so much fun discovering everything and telling us about it!

I still have not figured out how to shower, cook, workout and lose the rest of this damn weight but I feel so grateful that I have two gorgeous babies.  They are eating lots of different fruits, some veggies and some meat purees – so damn funny to watch them eat.  Sugar wanted to suck on the spoon like it was a nipple so she has taken some time to get used to eating off of a spoon.

I am doing fine – the work/mom/wife routine is a bit grueling to say the least and I am still trying to figure it out.  We really needed this vacation!

Actions

Information

6 responses

14 09 2010
Mabelb

Glad you are well and enjoying a much needed rest. I couldn’t work 5 days a week with one baby let alone two… You are superwoman!

14 09 2010
Maria

Oooh I hope you’re having a wonderful time!!!!

14 09 2010
iamstacey

I’m so glad you’re having a fabulous time! I can’t wait to see pics of the babies on vacation! 🙂

16 09 2010
Kara's Mom

sounds like you’re enjoying life and the babies sound awesome! I can’t wait to get to the point where it gets easier!

17 09 2010
strongblonde

isn’t it crazy? i feel a little scitzophrenic being pulled in all of these directions. 🙂

let’s hope that vacation acts as a ‘reset’ button! 🙂

19 09 2010
Kara's Mom

Hi – I don’t have your email address so I’m responding here. It’s going okay – gets a little bit better each day. I’m still overwhelmed quite often and wonder what the heck I’m doing half the time, but I have to get over myself and just DO IT! email me so we can chat – I need your email address. Babette2 at optonline.net

Leave a Reply

