Everyday is like Xmas

17 12 2010

I try to get home every night to see the babies for a bit and help put them to bed (I am successful 99% of the time).  I am so lucky to have my DH who picks them up from daycare everyday, plays with them, makes and cleans bottles and gets them in their pjs…yes, I know, incredible, and he loves every minute of it.  Once the babies go down, I cannot wait for morning so that I can see them again, I got the feeling last night that every morning is like xmas, I have the most amazing people in my life.

Both of the babies are crawling like maniacs.  Sugar started about 5 weeks ago but it was a dragging herself around the floor kind of thing, now she is up on her hands and knees.  Spice started a bit before their 9 month b-day, prior to that he was rocking and scooting backwards, so cute.  They are both babbling like crazy but Spice is also trying to say “cat” – so cute – it comes out like a hard g or c sound.  I showed him my breakfast today – cookie and coffee – and he loved it.

They have both been sick – with a virus that inevitably turned into ear infections but also gave them a terrible rash all over their face and bodies.  Sugar’s is gone but I call Spice my speckled xmas elf.

I am trying very hard to focus on the positives in my life – there are so many – and it makes for much better living.  One of my favorite bloggers Kate was talking about non-stop fear in one of her posts and I can relate to that.  When I feel like that, I make decisions based on those feelings.  It is like a pebble in a windshield, the cracks spreading and spreading and spreading.

Also – would like to say to lastchanceivf – I read all of your posts, hugs to you, keep your head up, you are amazing.

Actions

Information

7 responses

17 12 2010
manymanymoons

I can only imagine how it must feel to go into their room in the morning to wake them up. It really must feel like unwrapping an awesome gift every single day.

17 12 2010
strongblonde

after so many years it IS a little like christmas every morning 🙂

good for you to try to focus on the positives! i am really trying to do that. i want to be a positive influence in the kids’ life, not the person who is mean and bitter!!

any fun holiday plans? 🙂

17 12 2010
lastchanceivf

Awww, thanks for the shout out. You’re super sweet and this post is an amazing post of gratitude–one that you should print out and put into their baby books, ar at least re-read to them one day when they’re grown….

Happiest of Holidays to YOU!

17 12 2010
Melissa G

Lovely Post.

Merry Christmas!

18 12 2010
iamstacey

Yay for crawling! I don’t know how you keep up! 🙂 You’ll have to post new pics for us soon!

19 12 2010
Maria

I love the beginning stages of crawling. All that scooting, going backwards and just rocking on hands and knees is so adorable 🙂

And cookie and coffee…now that’s a breakfast of champions. LOL

30 12 2010
PJ

Hope your Christmas was wonderful!

We’re starting the cry it out thing this weekend. One reason we haven’t so far is that I kind of secretly enjoy seeing them, even if it’s in the dead of night and I’m so tired and sleepy.

2010 was a good year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

